Pop of Color

Pop of Color
November is National Blog Posting Month where bloggers challenge themselves to post everyday for a month. Since I always talk about wanting to blog more, I decided to participate.
For the inaugural post I’ve selected a trio of fabulous dresses and shoes. As I’ve mentioned before I wear a lot of neutral colors to work because I find neutrals allow me to go with bolder accessories that I love. Some days, however, require a bit of color and I love all three of the dresses here for different reasons.
All three dresses have classic silhouettes with fun details. I love the texture of the first dress and the color. The middle dress is probably my favorite as I love the colors in the print and the print itself. I could easily see myself wearing it with a dark tight and blazer for a more relaxed day at the office. The last dress is a great basic color for fall with an amazing peplum detail that is very on trend. Although these three dresses have a dose of color within each, I have also selected a bright shoe that I would consider wearing with each for something a little more fun.
Which pieces are your favorites?

Dorothy Perkins peplum dress
dorothyperkins.com

Dorothy perkin
dorothyperkins.com

Qupid heels
piperlime.gap.com

Leave a comment